I'm a very, very lucky writer. I love to hunker down at home, dreaming up worlds and fine-tuning sentences until they sing. But I also love to hit the road and meet readers. If you'd like me to come visit your town, reach out to lathea.williams@sourcebooks.com.

And it's super-easy for me to visit you through technology! I'm always happy to Skype with book clubs; just reach out to me through the Contact page.

UPCOMING EVENTS (2017):

Thursday, May 18 at 6:30pm -- Fountain Bookstore, Richmond, VA -- in conversation with Sonja Yoerg, author of All the Best People

Saturday, May 20 at 4:15pm -- Gaithersburg Book Festival, Gaithersburg, MD -- "Intrepid Heroines" panel with Peter Heller, author of Celine

Saturday, June 24 at 8:00am -- Historical Novel Society conference, Portland, OR -- "Untold American Stories" panel with agent Kevan Lyon, editor Anna Michels and author Stephanie Dray

Saturday, September 10 at 11:00am -- Kerrytown BookFest, Ann Arbor, MI -- "Lost Women in History" panel with Pamela D. Toler, author of Nurses of Mercy Street, and Laurel Davis Huber, author of The Velveteen Daughter

With much, much more to come!

 

 

PAST EVENTS (2017):

Saturday, March 4 at 11:00am -- Literature Lovers' Luncheon at Hazeltine organized by Excelsior Bay Books, Excelsior, MN -- tickets required, buy your tickets now!

Monday, March 6 at noon -- L.D. Fargo Public Library, Lake Mills, WI -- lunch, discussion and signing

Monday, March 6 at 7:00pm -- Mystery to Me, Madison, WI -- reading and signing event with Reading Group Choices

Tuesday, March 7 at 7:00pm -- River Falls Public Library, River Falls, WI -- joint event with Christina Baker Kline, author of Orphan Train and A Piece of the World -- tickets required! get yours now (they're free)

Wednesday, March 8 at noon -- Louisiana Library Association Conference, Lafayette, LA -- Book Buzz Luncheon (conference attendees only) 

Wednesday, March 8 at 6:30pm -- Garden District Bookshop, New Orleans, LA -- reading and signing

Thursday, March 9 at 6:00pm (Note updated time!) -- Page and Palette, Fairhope, AL -- reading and signing

Saturday, March 11 at 1:00pm -- FoxTale Book Shoppe, Woodstock, GA -- panel with Renee Rosen, author of Windy City Blues, and Susan Meissner, author of A Bridge Across the Ocean

Wednesday, March 22 at 6:30pm -- Kramerbooks & Afterwords, Washington, DC -- launch event!

Saturday, March 25 at 10:00am Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville, VA -- Crime Wave Brunch author attendee -- SOLD OUT!

Saturday, March 25, 4:00-5:30pm -- Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville, VA -- "Private Eyes You'll Want to Follow" panel discussion with Erica Wright, author of The Granite Moth, and Michael Robinson, author of The Baker Street Jurors

Thursday, March 30 at 7:00pm-- Trident Booksellers and Cafe, Boston, MA -- reading and signing

Saturday, April 8 at 10:00am -- Annapolis Book Festival, Key School, Annapolis, MD -- Historical Fiction panel with Marie Benedict, author of The Other Einstein, moderated by Erika Robuck, author of Hemingway's Girl, Fallen Beauty and The House of Hawthorne 

Monday, April 10 at 7:00pm -- Spencer Road Branch of the St. Charles City-County Library District, 427 Spencer Rd., St. Peters, MO in conjunction with Main Street Books -- reading, discussion and signing

Tuesday, April 11 -- Dragonfly Books, Decorah, IA -- happy hour book club discussion from 5:00-6:00pm (to be held at Decorah Public Library) and author talk on GIRL IN DISGUISE starting at 7:00pm (at the store)

Wednesday, April 12 at 7:00pm (doors open at 6:30) -- Once Upon a Crime, Minneapolis, MN -- reading and signing

Thursday, April 13 at 7:00pm -- Women and Children First, Chicago, IL -- author soiree with Renee Rosen, author of Windy City Blues

PAST EVENTS (2015/2016):

Monday, January 12 at 7:00pm -- LET's Center for the Healing & Creative Arts, Washington, IA -- conversation and signing

Tuesday, January 13 at 6:30pm -- Book Vault, Oskaloosa, IA -- in conversation with Deb Farrow, reading and signing

Thursday, January 15 at 7:00pm -- Anderson’s Bookshop, Naperville, IL -- in conversation with Sourcebooks editor Shana Drehs, reading and signing

Tuesday, January 20 at 6:30pm -- Mysterious Bookshop, New York, NY -- reading and signing

Thursday, January 22 at 7:00 pm -- BookCourt, Brooklyn, NY -- in conversation with Heather Webb, author of BECOMING JOSEPHINE and RODIN'S LOVER

Sunday, January 25 at 3:00pm -- Bookmarks Movable Feast, Winston-Salem, NC -- Featuring 20+ authors, who will change tables every 10 minutes, giving each table the chance to meet 10 authors (ticketed event! see details here)

Thursday, January 29 at 7:00pm -- Mystery To Me, Madison, WI -- book club celebration with Reading Group Choices (RSVP event! see details here)

Saturday, January 31 at 1:00pm -- FoxTale Book Shoppe, Woodstock, GA -- debut author panel with Colleen Oakley, author of BEFORE I GO, moderated by Ariel Lawhon, author of THE WIFE, THE MAID AND THE MISTRESS

Saturday, February 7 at 3:00pm -- One More Page Books, Arlington, VA -- reading and signing

Friday, March 20 at noon -- "Magic, Mystery & History: Fiction" panel with Michelle Young-Stone, author of ABOVE US ONLY SKY, New Dominion Bookshop, Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville, VA

Saturday, May 2 -- Mystery to Me, Madison, WI -- Independent Bookstore Day celebration and Tall Poppy Slam (attending via Skype)

Saturday, May 16 -- 10:35am reading & discussion, 11:15am signing -- Gaithersburg Book Festival, Gaithersburg, MD

Sunday, May 17 from 2:00 to 4:00pm -- Towne BookCenter, Collegeville, PA -- Tall Poppy Book Club event

Wednesday, May 27 from 8:00 to 9:00pm -- Twitter Chat with Literary New England: use #LNEchat to join

Sunday, September 13 at 1:30pm -- Kerrytown BookFest, Ann Arbor, MI -- Debut novels panel moderated by Doug Trevor, with Angela Flournoy (The Turner House), Tiya Miles (The Cherokee Rose) and Aline Ohanesian (Orhan’s Inheritance).

Sunday, September 20 from 11:00am to 3:00pm -- Sixth annual METAvivor Authors Luncheon, Annapolis, MD

Monday, October 5 at 7:00pm -- Prairie Lights, Iowa City, IA -- reading and signing

Tuesday, October 6 at 12:30pm -- Evansdale Public Library, Evansdale, IA -- reading and signing

Tuesday, October 6 at 7:00pm -- Coralville Public Library, Coralville, IA -- reading and signing

Wednesday, October 7 at 6:30pm -- Beaverdale Books, Des Moines, IA -- reading and signing

Thursday, October 8 at 7:00pm -- Dragonfly Books, Decorah, IA -- reading and signing

Friday, October 9 at 7:00pm -- Books & Co, Dayton, OH -- reading and signing

Saturday, October 10 from 4:00 to 5:30pm -- Southern Festival of Books, Nashville, TN -- "Behind the Curtain: The Role of Artifice in Three Novels" panel with Don Winston (THE GRISTMILL PLAYHOUSE) and Erica Wright (THE RED CHAMELEON), Conf. Room 2, Nashville Public Library

Wednesday, October 14 at 7:00pm -- Main Street Books, St. Charles, MO -- reading and signing

Thursday, October 15 at 7:00pm -- Schuler Books & Music, Lansing, MI -- reading and signing

Thursday, November 5 -- Parnassus Books, Nashville, TN -- joint event with Ariel Lawhon, author of THE WIFE, THE MAID AND THE MISTRESS

Saturday, November 21 -- Barnes & Noble Discovery Weekend, Appleton, WI

Friday, February 19 at noon -- Delicious Discussions at Mohegan Sun Casino, courtesy of Bank Square Books.

Tuesday, March 22 at 6:30pm -- Kramerbooks, Washington, DC, in conversation with Anne Boyd Rioux, author of Constance Fenimore Woolson: Portrait of a Lady Novelist

Saturday, April 16 at 10:00am -- Annapolis Book Festival at Key School! Moderating the Historical Fiction panel with Stephanie Dray, co-author of AMERICA'S FIRST DAUGHTER, and Dolen Perkins-Valdez, author of WENCH and BALM. 

Friday, September 16  -- Southern Independent Booksellers Association (SIBA) conference, Savannah, GA (registered attendees only)

Friday, October 7  -- Heartland Fall Forum, Minneapolis, MN (registered attendees only)

Friday, October 21  -- Tall Poppies event at One More Page Books, Arlington, VA -- details to come

Tuesday, October 25 from 8:00 to 9:00pm EST -- Historical Fix Twitter Chat on historical mysteries: use #HistoricalFix to join!